P.S.A. #2- Hollywood Edition

Posted: April 14, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

This has been a long time coming. In fact, this post was inevitable.

Hollywood needs to quit. Either that, or the rest of the world needs to learn to ignore Hollywood.

This is 2011. And our generations have been following the footsteps of Hollywood for far too long. We seem to be still in this pretend world that we need to be doing exactly what they are doing in Hollywood. Wear THEIR style, drive THEIR cars, talk and behave as THEY do.

Seriously people? I would much rather spend the $500 on things like food, rather than buy a cell phone with someone’s name on it. I can design crap too, but nobody will ever buy it.

The pressure for females from Hollywood is totally unreal. Little girls who look up to certain celebrities and decide that they want to live their lives just like their Hollywood idols. Whatever happened to being yourself??

And who made Hollywood the ultimate judge of character on what a woman should look like? I find it absolutely insane that a woman who is 5’6″ tall (or 1.68m) and weighs approximately 130 pounds (59 kg), and is being told that she is fat. I cannot even begin to say how much of a malicious lie that is. Just because you do not look like those who you see walk the red carpet, doesn’t make you less of a person. It does not mean that you are lesser of a human being. And it does not mean that you are not capable of being loved for who you are.

I will add, that the wrong people in Hollywood are becoming more and more of a social influence. Those who break the law, act with lasciviousness, and appear to be lacking in self control. These are the people that are broadcast into our lives through the Internet, newspapers, television, and radio at a pace of force feeding the rest of the world. It seems as if it is more “interesting” to watch the public fall of others rather than commend those who are doing good deeds. (I know there are some good people out there, right?)

Another thing that bothers me about Hollywood and their lifestyles are the things that they can get away with. They get caught driving while drunk, being a public disturbance, they are seen exposing themselves, doing drugs, and so much more. The phrase “Getting away with murder” must have originated there. Because its the only place that I know of, that a person could actually commit an array of very serious crime and walk away with a slap on the wrist.

Let me assure you of this: If I were arrested for drugs, driving drunk, or even killing someone … I would have the book thrown at me, have it picked up off of the floor, and have it thrown at me again. There is no way that I would be judged to pay a fine and then be able to walk out of court. If I was to be convicted of murder, you would never hear from me again. If I stole a car, I’d disappear for several years.

And yet people in Hollywood who are caught breaking the law, pay fines in thousands of dollars, which is basically pennies to them. They are sentenced to be incarcerated in resorts and day spas. Then they are celebrated some more because they had “survived” the experience. It is totally ridiculous.

Now there have been a few exceptions to this rule. VERY FEW exceptions!

It truly gives me such a frustration headache that no prescription medicine could cure.

And people wonder why I don’t watch television much.

I’ve always said that Hollywood is on an entirely different planet. If ever I was to visit there, I wonder how long it would take for me to apply for an intergalactic passport?

Leave a Reply

