Road Block Ahead!

Posted: May 25, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
Help!!

So here I am writing late in the evening, and I can’t budge. Only enough though to write this blog post, which is bound to be lame.

 
Writer’s Block has loomed over me like a cloud. But not in the ways that people commonly think.
 
I’ve been quite surprised and overwhelmed about how this blog has been coming along. I would think that its starting to show signs of progress and success. At least, that’s what all bloggers would like to believe. Trust me, when I see how many times this poor website has been looked at, I take notice and become absolutely grateful and appreciative.
 
My problem is not really knowing what exactly to write about. I do have several key ideas on topics that I wish to address. These topics to be concerned on a more serious level, rather than my blundering ranting and raving about something that is just bugging the crap out of me.
 
What I think the problem is, is the fact that once I have set my mind on a specific topic, I begin to go through everything that I want to say in my head until I can get a clear outline of what I will write about. But as of lately, All these different topics are still running around in my head, but they are blending in together. So by the time I prepare myself to write, I have to sit and think about what it was exactly it was in the first place that I had intended on posting. Because clearly, the thrilling thought that gets spun around in my head just before I get set to write was not the original idea in the first place.
 
When I was writing erotic short stories a few years ago, I would always get that blasted Writer’s Block from the start. I would stare at my computer screen and just have no clue on how to begin my tales of the flesh. I knew what was going to go on, but I could not master a simple beginning. Maybe it is not so simple… generally speaking?
 
The same goes with my poetry. An idea comes to mind, and here I am stuck trying to find those first few lines before I get greased up and flowing with prose.
 
I know that other writers feel the same way. They all get to that point where their minds just seem to shut off like a light switch for a while before they are able to get back to work on their projects.
 
The wonderful thing for me at least is that I know that eventually the clouds and the cobwebs will eventually clear. And I will be able to go on and write my posts and share them with the world. I do appreciate everyone’s patience, who actually is waiting on my next post.
 
But for now, good grief!! Major “headdesk” moment in 3…. 2….. 1………………………
 
 
 

Leave a Reply

