A Wedding Announcement

Posted: November 11, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

This blog post is for my friends as they are getting married this evening.

Michael Millsap, bassist of the band, SIX MINUTE CENTURY, is getting married to Lori. Both of whom I am so abundantly proud to be able to call my friends.

Unfortunately, I am unable to attend due to uncontrollable circumstances. And most likely that by the time I finish writing this blog post, Lori will be cruising up the aisle.

I’ve known Lori just a little bit longer than I have known Michael. But all in all, I’d have to say that when I met them both in person back in April, it was like a dream come true for me. They’ve also had me tag along with them as I was able to see my first SIX MINUTE CENTURY show. They both made me feel comfortable and cared for. And that was something that was new to me at the time. Without the generosity and friendship from the both of them, I’m not sure where I would be today. Definitely, I would not be such a hardcore fan of SIX MINUTE CENTURY as Lori was the one who introduced me to their music.

Later this evening, they will have a reception and SIX MINUTE CENTURY will perform. It kills me not to be able to go, but moreso, not being able to share this moment with them because they’ve both meant so much to me in my journey with the band. Having band mentors, has always worked out in my favor.

But, it won’t be the last time the band plays. I know that there will be other times where I can go see them. And of course, I can go and visit with my friends any time I want. In fact, I think it would be safe to say that the entire circle down there wishes that I would move there to be closer so I wouldn’t have to miss anything.

All I can say is: I’m working on it.

Michael: You are super moist! I owe a lot to you for your kindness. You have been a great teacher in Frothtonomy, and an excellent source for musical inspiration. I appreciate all that you have done for me in the past year or so. As I said to you earlier, mucho love.

Lori: The one who reigns in the metal world. I owe so much more to you. Your friendship is priceless. I am so grateful to have been put on a path that crossed yours in this life. I love you mucho too. 

Both of you: Congratulations. I will return to the area soon. Blessings upon you as you enter marriage.

This is blog is my wedding gift to you. Your own corner of the Internet composed specifically for you and this happy event. And it has been known that this blog reaches people WORLDWIDE.

Michael’s personal blog, Frothtonomy, can be found in the blog roll to the left. Also there are a few websites for the band, SIX MINUTE CENTURY as well. Check them all out.

Leave a Reply

