10,000

Posted: February 27, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,
‘I couldn’t have been any more surprised.’

So then we’ve reached what I feel, is a milestone. I wrote a blog post when I hit 1,000 views. This afternoon, I’ve reached over 10,000!!!

 
I honestly didn’t think that it would come this soon on the day that I noted that I had just over 9,000 views.
 
I remember at one point, I did some basic math and estimated that I would get 1,000 views every seven weeks or so. That’s not the case any more.
 
But I think that with the expansion and the higher number of blog posts, that the view count also went up. On the 14th of February (Valentine’s Day no less), was my first day in which I had in a 24 hour period over 100 views. I was literally floored. Since that point nearly two weeks ago, views were over 100 four other times. I can remember way back when I got started that I thought that receiving 50 in a day, would be an absolute miracle.
 
If I have counted correctly, I started this blog about 55-56 weeks ago. And now I am over the 10,000 view count. Amazing!
 
I am proud of my efforts to this blog. In the over 225 different posts that I have so far, it is kind of interesting to see just which blog posts receive the most views. “The Frontal Lobe”, which was reader specific, seems to have captured the attention of many, many readers as the view count on that post alone is over 1,000.
 
And there seems to be a lot of people with a fascination for Lizzie Borden, just like me. Even if they disagree with the information that I wrote in that particular post.
 
Very frequently, I will post and think that it will just go through the roof with views. And then I will proven wrong. And vice versa with posts that I never thought that anyone would pay a lot of attention to. Funny how that works.
 
With nearly 30 people either following or subscribed to this blog, the last 12 months definitely has been an eye opener. Never in the world would I think that I would reach that many views in a year’s time. But to those people, thank you for hanging on this far. Thank you for putting up with everything that I throw out there.
 
And of course I must say thank you to the people whom I call “my blog parents”.
 
J.S. Chancellor and Frothtonomy… whom without their inspiration and encouragement, this blog would probably never exist. Their own blogs are on the list of links on the side. Check them both out.
 
And to the other people who continue to read this blog in secrecy and in silence, still I thank you. I know you are out there.
 
To the rest of those readers, I also thank you for making this trip a wild one. I do enjoy blogging and writing, whether I am sharing a thought or a feeling. Or trying to help someone out with a specific situation, or whether I am bitching and moaning about people.
 
As for the future, I think that I will continue the blog. Although I have been given some quiet and self-contemplation about starting a whole new blog that would be separate from this one. As well as my desire to write a short story in the historical fiction genre. The research for it is going well so far.
 
I am thankful for each and every person who has made this blog what it is. Being that I am a very affectionate person in real life– you ALL get hugs! (okay, okay, okay, and kisses too.)
 
10,000 views is a lot. Especially in such a short amount of time. Like I said, I NEVER thought I would reach it so soon. But here we are. And here we began the next chapter of the journey.
 
Thank you for sharing it with me.
 
 
 
 
 

Leave a Reply

