The Best 216 Minutes Ever

Posted: May 11, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

“Humor can alter any situation and help us cope at the very instant we are laughing.”~Allen Klein

Two telephone calls. Two people. 216 minutes well spent.

Yes, I was on the telephone for that period of time combined with the two calls that were made.

And in that time frame caused a series of human reaction and emotions that were off the charts!

I laughed so hard that I couldn’t breathe, and then I laughed so hard that I cried. I laughed so hard that I snorted and drooled… SEVERAL times. And I think maybe I farted once or twice when doubled over, but I hope the people I spoke to didn’t hear it.

There’s only a few select people that can make me laugh so hard that I come completely unglued to the point where I just fall out of my wheelchair and hit the floor, and then I start to laugh about that. These were two of them.

I don’t remember exactly where, but I had heard a long time ago that laughter actually does help in lowering the possibility of having coronary problems such as a heart attack and stroke. If this is true, I won’t have my first heart attack until I am 628 years old.. I laughed THAT much!!!

I’m feeling blessed to have these kinds of people in my life, rather than sitting here with my head in my hands, fuming about those who cause me pain and mental strife. But then again when I look back, I’m very fortunate to have those people in my life that know how to make me laugh.

I am usually the one who MAKES people laugh. So to get me to laugh that hard and that much, either takes a talent that is much higher than mine or I must take stock and admit that I’ve found some absolute gems in life.

And besides, other than those who prescribe to “misery love company”… who wouldn’t want to be around those who make you happy???

Its always so easy to feel dumped on. But for whatever reason it is a challenge for many for them to find their rays of sunshine on a gloomy day when they’ve been sitting on a pot of gold all along.

So yeah, nearly three and a half hours on the telephone (for those of you who can’t count and haven’t figured it out yet) and I laughed so much in that time frame than I have in a lifetime.

I’ll prescribe to the funny bone on any given day of the week, and keep THAT company instead!!!!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

