Blog Giveaway!!!

Posted: June 24, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

On the 20th of June of this year, I noticed that I had reached what I am calling a “milestone”. 

My view stats had reached 20,000 views.

I was thrilled. So much so, that I have in celebration have decided to have a giveaway as a way to say “thank you” to all of the readers of this blog.

December 2011… I reached 5,000 views.  February 2012… I reached 10,000 views. April 2012… I reached 15,000 views. And now 20,000 VIEWS!!! WOOHOOO!!!!

I know that a lot of posts are viewed because someone is searching for something specific. And I am also aware that others have come across this blog because of people doing image searches.

So entering this giveaway is going to be fairly simple. The rules are as follows:

  1. Be a subscriber/follower of this blog.

  2. Write a comment on this post. Not any other post but this one will be considered for your entry. For one, tell me how you came across this post. Whether it is because you ARE subscribed or an Internet search, whatever it may be. And then the other half of the comment, write anything you want. But be eloquent, don’t just write one or two words. Write something that will capture my attention!! If you do not say how you found this blog post, your entry will not count.

  3. Comments must be submitted BEFORE 11:59 PM CDT on the 31st of July, 2012.

So you have plenty of time!! This will also allow me some time to figure out exactly what I will be giving away. Right now, I am considering a gift card. But if anything better comes up that I can give away, I will do that. But since I am not Oprah Winfrey, my budget won’t allow for $100,000. I will promise you that if a gift card is to be given away, it will be for at least $25. Perhaps more if I can fit it into my budget.

That’s it!

For those of you who are already following/subscribed, you are already half way there.

The winning comment will be randomly selected. If you are still subscribed/following when the winner is chosen, YOU WIN. It will not matter if you know me in person or not. No favoritism will be given into consideration for this giveaway. So marriage proposals, although fascinating and curious, will not count. Nor will they give you any better chances of being selected as the winner. GOOD LUCK!!

And as always, I appreciate everyone who has read or commented or subscribed and followed my blog. I appreciate your support as well as your feedback.

Comments
  1. Jamie Martin says:

    I came via a GoogleAlert!

  2. Jamie Martin says:

    I’m following via GFC, by the same name.

Leave a Reply

