My Answer To Being Blackmailed

Posted: July 4, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

So here’s my answer to all of this garbage, as well as the story:  

I will not name names, but someone came by to visit me because they felt that I was stuck being inside of the house on this, being Independence Day with nothing to do. Well, they were right in thinking that. I’ve not gone anywhere. I had no plans. So this person comes by to visit with me so that I could melt away some time.

It was a very kind gesture at the start. But it ended up going south really fast. Or has it?

This person asked my permission to play some music. I allowed it. But the guy didn’t like the CD collection that I have. So then he asked me if I had any “country music”.

No, I do not!

He began to grumble. So in order to keep him from getting noisy about it, I went on to YouTube and played a few select videos that were country music. But he didn’t like those too much either.

Then as the sun was starting to go down and it was getting dark in my home (having the lights out because of the fireworks and gun fire which is going on in celebration), I played one more video. It was Metallica’s cover of Bob Seger’s song, “Turn The Page”.

I wasn’t paying attention. And he wasn’t digging Metallica either.

So then he said that he had plans to go watch some fireworks and he left a few minutes later.

Then, I get an e-mail from him, with an attachment.

Without looking at the message first, I looked at the attachment. And THEN I realized that he had taken his cell phone and recorded video of me doing some super major air drums to Metallica’s covered song.

The message stated that he was considering putting the video on YouTube. In an effort to get the best of me and essentially embarrass me to pieces.

Why? Because I don’t listen to country music.

There was an “LOL” at the end of the message, and that could have meant that he was only teasing. But there the video was. And now I have a copy of it as well.

Here’s where this evil blackmailing plan is probably going to fail:

#1- The video was shot from a cell phone. VERY poor quality. All you can see is a person’s shadow in a wheelchair moving his arms.

#2- You cannot see the person’s face in the video. So nobody can say that it is definitively me.

#3- This guy obviously has forgotten about how people have become rich and famous and ultra-popular with viral videos. In which if he does upload it to YouTube, it could be the year’s biggest viral sensation.

So I say to him quite clearly: BRING IT ON!!!

Nobody is going to notice me, nobody is going to see that it is me. Nobody is going to care.

We’ll see if this gets uploaded or not. I don’t think that he has the stones to do it.

 

Comments
  1. He sucks and needs to get a life. Seriously, he had NOTHING else better to do with his time? That’s really pathetic.

Leave a Reply

