A Rare Day

Posted: January 23, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

10_07_relaxingman

“The time to relax is when you don’t have time for it.”~ Sydney J. Harris

I am absolutely beside myself today. And a long range of openness and freedom lies ahead.

No appointments, no GED students, no babysitting, no need to hang by the telephone, no deadlines…. nothing.

This is a rare day indeed.

And I have no clue what to do for the rest of the day.

As we all know, these kinds of days are very few and far between. But they also are a very welcomed experience in a sense. But then if you get like me, you honestly have no clue what to do with yourself.

Anything that I have done earlier this morning was because I wanted to. However it turned out to sting a little. But nothing that I could not recover from.

And I still have this entire day of nothing to do, nowhere to go, and no obligations.

Good grief, this hasn’t happened since Madison was President, perhaps earlier than that!!

I could jump into my creative writing projects, I could sleep the rest of the afternoon. I could do anything.

But I was told that whatever I decide to do, that I should relax.

And it got me thinking…. how does one actually relax? Is it from sleeping? Is it from a massage? Is it from going to the beach and talking a walk in the sand?

More than likely the answer comes in various ways as we are different from one another and we find our own ways of relaxation.

So then my question to you is: What do YOU do to relax?

 

Leave a Reply

