Going Back From Where I Came

Posted: March 5, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

u-turn

“We all want progress, but if you’re on the wrong road, progress means doing an about-turn and walking back to the right road; in that case, the man who turns back soonest is the most progressive.”~C. S. Lewis

I feel like a country song. More specifically a Willie Nelson song.

With the memories of ECHO TEMPLE and The House Of Blues still on my mind, I am returning to the Houston area for another show.

This weekend’s entertainment will be provided for by:

Beautiful Disturbance and WELL OF SOULS. And a couple more bands I’m not 100% familiar with.

Yep, I’m on the road again.

No such sweet deals from the performing bands however with really good financial planning and savings, this trip will be about $30-40 less than what I am used to spending.

I’m totally amped up from the fact that I will get to see Beautiful Disturbance play again. The first time I saw them “unplugged” so to speak. But now they will be large and in charge!

And of course, WELL OF SOULS… with Dr. Froth being their bass guitar player, I know that I will be kept in really awesome company. More face time with Dr. & Mrs. Froth.

I need some kind of rewards program or something. All this traveling. I’m just really glad that its going to be a lot less expensive than previous endeavors. And the fact that its those two bands specifically really gets me going. But I will have to wait until this weekend for it to happen.

Ugh!!!

ARE WE THERE YET?

Leave a Reply

