In And Out Of Migraine City

Posted: July 10, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

migraines

“After I saw the first thing I ever did, I got a migraine.”~Claire Forlani

Such a brutal 24 hours or so. And its still not over for me as of yet.

Last night I was feeling quite strange as I began to shiver and shake from out of nowhere. I did check my temperature and found a fever.

Great. Just great. Sick during the summer? That’s not what I want.

Eventually I would some how fall asleep by some miracle. And then this morning, the shivers went away, the fever was gone, but my head hurt like crazy.

So now I have a migraine. Water overdosing: here I come!!!

But I was lucky enough to find a caring soul to actually take me to the emergency room to just simply DEAL with it. And  so I wondered what they were going to do. I mean, I wasn’t suffering any severe injury of any kind. It was just a migraine.

And before I knew it, a few hours later  I was back at home.

The nurse announced that I was sick. And also said that I had a migraine.

Well no shit, Sherlock. I told you that when you asked me the reason as to why I was there in the first place.

A few moments later was the lowering of trou, and a syringe in the ass and sent home.

Fantastic. What the hell was that all about??

I would find out within a matter of minutes.

Apparently, I had ceased to make any sense when I talked. I wasn’t forming any cognitive words in ANY language and I kept slumping over in the passenger’s seat.

Then I just kinda stared at my ceiling as it spun counter-clockwise. It was then that I began to wonder the meaning of life and where we come from. You know, all those big and heavy-hitting questions.

The next thing I knew I was sitting straight up, but on the floor.  And it was dark outside. How the hell did I get out of the wheelchair? And how did I do it without injuring myself??

If you see any part of MY DAY on your milk carton…. please let me know.

 

 

Leave a Reply

