Announcement For January 2014

Posted: January 6, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

announcement“God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can, and the wisdom to know the difference.” 

After 105,500 views, nearly 100 subscribers/followers, dozens of comments from other readers. Countless laughs, nearly 600 posts all rolled into this part of the cyber world that I call DAMBREAKER, there’s a big announcement today.

As it stands right now, there may or may not be some pretty drastic changes going on with my life. A few of them remains to be seen. But regardless of what is going to happen in my own reality of life, there are some changes here that are going to be happening on WordPress.

I’ve opened up a brand new blog. A more personal and direct blog. A diary or journal if you will. The difference being that in this new project, nothing will be censored. Nothing will be changed. What happens will happen and that’s what will be discussed.

After a life of unhappiness that has lasted for nearly eight gruesome and stressful years, I’ve decided that I am going to attempt to turn that frown upside down. And therapy shall return back into my life with some sort of contentment and peace. At least… this will be the goal.

I do not promise to anyone nor to myself that this will be easy. But I do promise to stick to it and fight it out until the battle is won. Saphire-Lotus

I have come to these conclusions all on my own. And without the advice or counsel of others. The new blog in fact, is posted and is live. So its ready to take on a life of its own.

Dear readers, I do wish to say that this new project will NOT affect this blog at all. This blog is going to continue to be all that it has been in nearly three years of existence….. and more!!! So do not fear that I am tearing this one down or deleting it or anything. Its still going to be happening. Its just that the new one is more intimate, more personal, and a lot more detailed.

I realize that its not going to be for everyone. So I do not expect anyone who reads this blog to go running to the new one. But what will be with the new project, will be in its own time. Things will be done– whether I have a support group or not.

So I hope that everyone so far has been enjoying their new year of 2014. I know for me here at DAMBREAKER, things are about to be shaken and not stirred. And I shall not stop until I reach the top of the mountain.

 

Leave a Reply

