Weird News Of The Month

Posted: January 13, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Smart-Ways-To-Design-A-Money-Saving-Plan-For-2013

“The world is all gates, all opportunities, strings of tension waiting to be struck.”~ Ralph Waldo Emerson

This is interesting.

I received an e-mail not that long ago from a group of strangers who apparently live in northern California/southern Oregon state region. Together they have a band.

But I’ve been secretly and yet cordially invited to join their band.

I’m told that they’ve seen video of me singing and think that I have it as a baritone voice. Which is what they are looking for.

I thought that this might have been a band in Houston, if so…  I was going to totally flip out!

But it is not.

The other thing about it is that they’ve “seen video of me singing?” WHAT?!?!?!????

I’ve not done public karaoke in a long time. I can’t think of anything that I may have done publicly where I may have been recorded and not have known it. 20111112-145137

They said that they would put together about $1,000 for me to get there if I wanted to join. That money would be mine to use to get there. Personally though, I don’t think its enough.

Not to live in that part of the country at least.

I don’t know anything about the band who contacted me. It is a red flag to me that they said to keep things secret. And I’ve never been to that part of the country, so I don’t know anything about what’s there for me.

The red flag made me think whether or not this was a joke or at the very least, not real.

I’ve not found anything on YouTube about this band. Nor any website or webpage.

Its disheartening. Especially to receive such an offer.  Money-Wiki-Psychonaught

But I’m baffled because — what in the world are they talking about that they had seen me sing that I was using my baritone register???

To my knowledge, no video of me singing or performing exists on the Internet.

I don’t know whether to reply or not. I do not know if there would be an answer back. It’s just a little freaky.

Could this be real or could it all be bullshit??

Comments
  1. ContactRida says:

    smells like bs to me. ask for more info.

  2. Carrie Rubin says:

    Sounds suspicious to me. As the above commenter said, best to get more info, especially before you give out any personal information. Then again, I’m a skeptic at heart…

Leave a Reply

