7682577_f496

First things first, congratulations to the official release of “Last Goodbye” by BEAUTIFUL DISTURBANCE.

Having to wait until midnight for their acoustic music video was not so much the challenge, it was keeping my eyes for having tears again.

But its great music and its out now, so if you wanna know what I’ve been blubbering about, check it out:

So  on with the show now that the excitement is starting to calm down for the night.

COMPETITIVE EATING.

I have no idea why this came up to be a big thing with me as of lately, but one thing led to another I suppose.

I think that we’ve all heard or read stories on the news about how this contest was won by this person or how much this person ate and this record being broken. All done by competitive eaters.

For whatever reason, I’ve always been fascinated by this phenomenon. Because I don’t really know if I should call it a sport or a hobby or whatever.

I think though that for the people who do it, they would have to love food more than the average person. They would have to know so much about food and cooking to be able to be a better competitor.

I recall recently within the past few years a television program called “Man Vs. Food” and most of us may have heard about or have seen it. I kept thinking to myself even then… that I could do what he was doing. And to think that I could get PAID.

Until there was one episode where he was in different places that were local. Then he went to JUAN IN A MILLION. He took on the DON JUAN TACO CHALLENGE. Basically, he ate as many of the giant breakfast tacos that he could that was just stuffed and crammed full of potatoes and tortillas. And not a lot of anything else. I believe the record was seven. The host didn’t even come close!

And I thought that this was just a taco. Albeit huge. It was just a taco. I thought that for the longest time.

And then months later, my sister took me to JUAN IN A MILLION for a belated birthday lunch out. And that’s where I ordered TWO. Which I thought was a smart “test” being that it was only one-quarter of a goal to mark a new record.

I could barely finish 1¼ of a taco.

Sucker, that I was.

But I have pulled off other eating feats. I did swallow 62 Chicken McNuggets in an untimed and had no limits or rules. But I chunked down that many in approximately an hour and only ONE medium size drink. Give or take.

Never again. I didn’t touch another chicken nugget of any kind for two years after that. And now in 2014, my sister thinks I’m insane for ordering twenty.

A lot of people believe that the idea of competitive eating is a waste of food as well as unhealthy for the body.

So I don’t think that my career path is in this kind of eating. I’m actually an extremely picky eater to the point where people call me a bitch. Whatever!

It still fascinates me though. So I don’t mind watching the videos on the Internet.

 

Leave a Reply

