A Massive Thank You

Posted: May 8, 2017 in Uncategorized

ty846

I wanted to take this extra time that I have to express my deep appreciation to those of you who are reading this that helped in the assistance of getting a new wheelchair.

I began the goal of reaching a very meager $3,000 but then realized that with fees and what not, I would not receive that amount if I received that equally in donations. So I raised it to $3,500.

To be very honest with everyone, I honestly believed that I would only receive a few hundred dollars.

The $3,500 goal was raised in TWO AND A HALF DAYS! And what was even more shocking than ever was the fact that even though I had reached that goal in such a short amount of time that I still received very generous donations. 100 donations came close to $4,300!

It has been a month or more since the last online donation, and as of last week, I have been talking to someone through Twitter who still wishes to give another $100 via personal donation.

Trust me when I say that I wept for days. Emotional would not even begin to describe it.

For those of you who donated, I cannot thank you enough. For those of you who shared the link to the donation website, I deeply appreciate it. The response was overwhelming.

The donation page is still active. But I believe at this point, I would be shocked to receive any more.

I also was able to set up a different page in which people can order a t-shirt with a hashtag that I commonly use in all of my social media. If there is any interest in that, I can provide information.

In the rare chance that I am wrong about no longer receiving donations, I will add that money to the up keep and maintenance of the new wheelchair that I had to buy in haste as the loaner wheelchair gave out on me rather quickly.

So thank you so very much from the bottom of my butt…. since its much much larger than my heart in size!!!

Leave a Reply

