Contest #02- A Brand New Wheelchair

Posted: August 29, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

chair

Let’s do this!!!!

So I received a brand new wheelchair today, which was free of charge to me.

Someone generous went out of their way and had purchased a wheelchair for their wife when she was in the hospital and going through a period of recovery and therapy.

Very sadly though, his wife developed a blood clot in her leg and she did pass away very quickly after the discovery of the clot.

Today however, he gave me this new wheelchair.

Now I don’t have to worry about falling or having struggles trying to move forward or having it turn when I am trying to go in a straight direction.

But as with all wheelchairs in the past 20+ years… I name them. I mean after all, men name their cars, I name my wheelchairs.

However the past two wheelchairs have been named “Dark Knight” & “Dark Knight II” so if I was to name this wheelchair “Dark Knight” it would be III. It already was given as a suggestion on my personal Facebook page. As well as “Rawkin’ Roller” and “Panty Remover.”

But I decided to bring this idea to the blog.

What would be on the minds of my readers???? What would YOU name this wheelchair????? And I think that I will even go as far as to say that I will make this a contest.

So its pretty simple. Name the wheelchair. Leave your suggestions in the comment section. I will pick the BEST named suggestion before I leave for the NSP show on Saturday, the 13th of September.

RULES: 

  • If you have already given a named suggestion on Facebook and are reading this, then comment your suggestion. Only suggestions listed in the comment section of this blog post will be considered. NOT what was on Facebook. So the person who named it “Panty Remover” will have to leave that suggestion as a comment to this blog post in order to win.
  • Also tell me WHY you think I should name the wheelchair along with your suggestion.
  • Leave as many suggestions as you wish.  The more you enter, the better your chances.
  • You do NOT have to be subscribed to enter/win. But if you wanna take your chances at future contests, and be entertained… then subscribing would be a good idea. Its just not mandatory for this contest. At the very most, you’ll need to leave an e-mail address, which will NOT be shown publicly!! 

Pretty easy!!! Deadline is the 12th of September 2014 at 01:59 AM Eastern Time.  The winner will be notified by e-mail upon my return home of the NANCY SILVA PROJECT show which will probably be really early on September the 14th at the very earliest.

Prizes will vary. Meaning if I know you personally, then I’ll select something that I can hand to you personally. If you’re not someone that I know personally or are not living in this area, then I will have something that can be sent to you via e-mail, like a gift card or something.

Everything is subject to change. But until then. Have fun loading up the comment section of this blog post. And of course: GOOD LUCK!!!!

Leave a Reply

