The OMGYA! Award

Posted: March 27, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

OMGAWARD

Ladies & gentlemen, readers and subscribers and followers: here we are.

After much pondering and decision making, I had decided that it was time to unveil a NEW Blogger Award.

I had been seen these other blog awards being tossed around like steam stacks of hot potatoes and I began to wonder what could it possibly be about these awards that they just collect mental dust because honestly, nobody has anything tangible to show for it.

Well….. neither does this award. Nothing tangible. But we will see how far it goes.

Why a new blog award?? 

Good question.

In my personal journey of blogging over this three year and more time span, one cannot help but cross paths with people that will put such a positive influence that it changes your life for the better.

These are the people that should be given the nod for the OMGYA! Award.

People that have given you some major impact, NOT someone who is just your BFF. People that you could say at a certain time in your life you did not know, but now you don’t believe that functioning without them is possible. THAT kind of impact!

And that is how you figure out your nomination.

People who are nominated (and choose to accept the award) are required to do just some of the standard blog award requirements.

They are to write in their own personal blog “their acceptance speech” and provide to their readers the person who gave them the original nomination. And then of course as always, that person will nominate any and all people that have made significant positive changes in their lives by way of their blog(s).

There are NO questions to answer about yourself.
There are NO questions to ask of your nominations.
There is NO limit as to how many nominations you can give. You can give 1 or you can give 10,000.

People who are NOT eligible for this award are the following:

Spouses/significant others
Siblings
Parents
Immediate Family Members of Bloggers and Writers
BFF’s

Spread your love and joy outside of your circles!! People who you appreciate and are grateful for because of their blog.

These are the people that I give this brand new award because I believe that they ARE awesome! They’ve reached down deep and pulled something out of me that has been lifting me up and make me better. They go the distance for me OR they are just needing to know that hey…. I care about you and what you are doing, damnit!!!

I am nominating them with the personal note of appreciation for all that they have done. I am forever grateful.

Congratulations one and all!!

 

Frothtonomy
Head Full Of Red
A Redhead’s Guide
HACKER.NINJA.HOOKER.SPY.
Jodi Ambrose’s Blog
kissmeoutofdesire
Oldest Daughter & Redheaded Sister
Lucy’s Corsetry
That Ginger, Anna
Writer B is Me
YOU’RE JUST A DUMBASS

Comments
  1. Aussa Lorens says:

    Hey, thank you! This is awesome. It makes me happy to know that my writing may have had any sort of positive impact on you 🙂 That’s what it’s all about in the end.

  2. Thanks so much! I will post my acceptance speech and nominations now 🙂

  3. The Hook says:

    You’ve picked some winners, my friend.
    Well done!

Leave a comment