The Reblog

Posted: January 13, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

idonotunderstand

So maybe this would be something that fellow bloggers can help me understand.

That is the REBLOG.

I’ve seen it used. I know that two posts of mine have been reblogged by others.

Still… what would be the point? Why aren’t bloggers blogging any more??

Granted nobody wants to be accused of stealing one’s creative works. And nobody wants to go through any bitter arguments. But reblog?

I guess I am too old school for it. If I had seen something that I thought I would share with you here, then you know that I would provide you the URL for it.  mzl.bafsbcml

Technology and its ways are moving so fast. I wonder if I will ever be able to catch up with it??

Maybe there are some benefits to it that I am not getting or understanding.

Maybe there is something more to it because I think its just another way of being lazy. But that’s just me.

I’d rather provide for my followers rather than clicking a few buttons and EXPECTING them to go read something else.

It could be that I just prefer my own creative content.

So if you have any answers, I’m all ears to the comment section below.

Thank you in advance.

 

Comments
  1. ContactRida says:

    one answer could be this: a reblog is a sincere appreciation/admiration of an artist’s work. that person who reblogs thought your work was so beautiful and inspiring, that he/she wanted others to see it in its exact form, unadulterated. i have only been reblogged 2 or 3xs. i see it as a great honor and it warms my soul. my writing touched that person so much, that they chose to share it with the people of their world. a reblog isn’t being lazy, it’s a show of respect. how many times have you quoted someone? is that being lazy? “to be or not to be? that is the question.”

    if you don’t ‘get it’ then that’s ok. i for one, love being reblogged. i just wish i could produce great pieces every post to be worthy of a reblog everyday.

  2. Dambreaker says:

    Perhaps it depends on the purpose of the reblog. I don’t know. I’m just really confused by it all. Maybe one day I’ll understand it. Maybe I won’t. Thank you for leaving your input. I appreciate it.

    • arkansasrose says:

      I reblog when something has either made me laugh or touched me deeply. I, personally, do it for two reasons:

      I may not have many followers but I have a few and my followers may be different than the followers of said blogger. If I reblog it gives his/her blog more readers.

      It’s also my lazy way of being able to keep all the things I’ve read a finger tap away. If something makes me laugh or touches me, I want to be able to read it over and over.

      A reblog is never intended as disrespect or a desire to steal someone’s work. It’s my way of saying “Hey you are awesome”.

Leave a Reply

